My first book review

One thing I’ve noticed is lacking out in e-world is easy-to-find book reviews for teen books I want to read. I’ve seen a lot of sites that either have really short reviews, or they focus exclusively on traditionally published books, or they focus on romance only, or they focus on books I’ve never heard of. (Those might actually be interesting, because I want to read more indie self-published stuff, so I’ll check them out.) But it’s hard for kids who don’t like romance to find book reviews, especially teen boys, and I read a lot of teen boy books (bonding with my son and all), so I thought I’d start reviewing what I read.

The first book I’m reviewing is Tempest Rising, which is a romance. Go figure.

About alisaacarter

I am a writer of young adult novels, wife, mom of three, lover of animals, former magazine editor, reader of anything paranormal, and coffee fanatic.
This entry was posted in Random stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first book review

  1. alisaacarter says:

    Trust me, it’s never a bother to have someone say they loved your book! You get years of rejection, so thank you so much! I’m thinking about the sequel, but the sequel actually ended up getting sucked into the first book, so I need to figure out how to work the parts I left out into what was to be the third book. Thanks again!

  2. David A. Harris says:

    Sorry to bother you but I just wanted to let you know I enjoyed your book Shifters. It was outstanding! I bought it on a whim and was so glad I did. I left a review on Amazon.com (5 stars). I hope there will be a sequel. Thank you for sharing your stories.

Leave a Reply

