The kitten and the noodle

Kitten is kind of feral. Are all kittens that way? Or is it her sad beginning thrown out a car window on a busy road? Maybe she still feels she has to fight for everything.

Which is kind of dumb. This kitten is so spoiled! She shares my daughter’s milk glass and drinks the broth from her soup as Rachel is eating. She gets tastes of everything anyone eats. She doesn’t actually wrap herself around my leg crying anymore as I cook, but it’s a constant battle to keep her off the counters while I’m cooking. Once I picked her up on one side of me and placed her on the floor, and before I could straighten back up, she had jumped up to the counter on the other side!

So here she is eating a noodle. Yes, my noodle. Yes, I’m directly responsible for the spoiling. I can’t lie. What’s funny is watching her eat the noodle. I gave it to her on my desk after much begging and looking cute. But she can’t eat it there. She has to drag it to the ground, then pick it up and shake it hard. Marinara flew. The noodle was dead. She’s even doing this with cat food now. Even if you put her bowl on the floor, she’ll drag a little piece out of the bowl onto the floor– the carpet — and eat it. She “kills” everything she eats. My other cats occasionally “kill” their cat food, but Cleo the horrible kitten is just crazy. 

Must be the brain damage.

About alisaacarter

I am a writer of young adult novels, wife, mom of three, lover of animals, former magazine editor, reader of anything paranormal, and coffee fanatic.
This entry was posted in My weird cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

