The stupidest dream ever

I have a lot of really vivid, really stupid dreams. The one I had last night was the most vivid, stupidest dream I’ve had in a while. I’ve been dreaming a lot about scary critters lately. (If anyone interprets dreams and knows what spider dreams mean, let me know.) The other night, I dreamed my daughter was covered by tiny baby spiders. Recently I dreamed I was wrapped up by a snake that just loved me so much, and I didn’t want to hurt it, but I needed to get on with my life.

But last night was the stupidest. I dreamed that we had a lot of spiders in the house, and my family and friends asked me to get the spiders to come out so they could kill them. They asked me to dance for the spiders, “because you know spiders are charmed by your dancing.” It was embarrassing, but I danced for the spiders, and they came out of the woodwork, but no one would kill them because they were scared. It wasn’t fair that I had to kill them too, so I was mad. I also knew the spiders wouldn’t hurt me, because they were so charmed by my dancing, so I sat down and ate dinner with the spiders all clustered around my feet under the table.

I’m thinking this is why I’m a writer and not a normal person. Only a writer with a crazy imagination dreams crap like that. And a lot of my dreams have ended up as scenes in my books. Some have prompted entire books.

But I don’t think that will happen with this dream.

About alisaacarter

I am a writer of young adult novels, wife, mom of three, lover of animals, former magazine editor, reader of anything paranormal, and coffee fanatic.
This entry was posted in Random stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

