Check out the moon Saturday night!

It’s gonna be huge! A full moon, and in the part of its elliptical orbit where it is closest to the earth. I need to get out the telescope. Yes, I’m a geek — we’ve covered this. I once got so excited at seeing four of Jupiter’s moons strung across its face through my telescope, I started choking. I was like, “Kids, get out here and see this, it’s the moons of Jup…(gag ack gagg)” The kids didn’t care about Jupiter; they were too busy laughing at their geeky mom. (By the way, that bright “star” you’ve been seeing in the sky near the moon for the last couple weeks is Jupiter.) 

The moon won’t be that cool Saturday, but still pretty awesome. And I’m a moon freak.

About alisaacarter

I am a writer of young adult novels, wife, mom of three, lover of animals, former magazine editor, reader of anything paranormal, and coffee fanatic.
This entry was posted in Random stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

