Books I’ve Edited: Fortress Pentagon by Jason Winn

Fortress Pentagon

By Jason Winn

http://www.amazon.com/Fortress-Pentagon-ebook/dp/B0093MUUHO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1346298426&sr=8-1&keywords=fortress+pentagon

You know how in zombie apocolypse shows, there is never a government? That’s always irritated me, because there will always be a government. How would the government try to stop the zombies? How would the government save as many as possible? After the crisis is over, how would the government get the country working again? Who would live and who would die in an apocolypse, zombie or otherwise? I always had these questions, but most zombie shows show this world of small towns and travelers, with nary a government zombie checkpoint in sight. Well, one of my favorite authors I edit tackled that issue in his short story, Fortress Pentagon, about how the government would try to contain a zombie apocolypse. It’s a fast-paced, nail-biting read, and I loved it. It brought up scenarios and issues I’d never thought about. I’m hoping he’ll do a full-length novel in this world. If you’re a zombie lover, this story gives you a whole new perspective on the undead dead. And only 99 cents — how do you beat that?

Back-cover copy:

Fortress Pentagon

http://www.amazon.com

A plague is ravaging the United States, turning people into blood thirsty monsters. Cities have fallen. Hope is fading. The Pentagon has become the last holdout for humanity on the East Coast. A lone helicopter pilot, Major Charles “Chuck Wagon” Brielander, fights to save the remnants of the American Government. Can he get to them in time? Will the Pentagon be overrun? What steps will the skeleton government take to preserve the human race? Find out in Fortress Pentagon.
About alisaacarter

I am a writer of young adult novels, wife, mom of three, lover of animals, former magazine editor, reader of anything paranormal, and coffee fanatic.
This entry was posted in Books I've edited and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books I’ve Edited: Fortress Pentagon by Jason Winn

  1. Kate says:

    That’s great! It’s something different among its apocalyptic peers, and its new situations should bring up interesting new questions and conflicts. I like the idea of the broader scale, both in time and I assume in the cast of characters.

    • alisaacarter says:

      Yeah, I wish it were a full novel — short stories are more limited in characterization. But I’m hoping he’ll explore the idea for a novel! He does have a fresh take on things like I really like.

Leave a Reply

