The Friday Rant: To the little black foreign car driver

Dear little black foreign car driver:

Please do not pull right out in front of my big ole American van in the rain. Like its driver, my van is a little heavy. It’s a big ole boy. I can’t just tap the brake and make room for your car, little as it is, especially in the rain. Them thare streets are a tad slick in that situation. And I’m afraid one day someone will smush you like a tin can. Especially don’t then slow down. It’s fine if you want to go slower than I do; frankly, most people do. Just do it behind me, not in front of me. That’s all I ask.

Thank you for listening, little black foreign car driver.

About alisaacarter

I am a writer of young adult novels, wife, mom of three, lover of animals, former magazine editor, reader of anything paranormal, and coffee fanatic.
This entry was posted in The Friday Rant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

